Our trustees

Diocesan leaders who care deeply about Episopcal Charities' mission are called to make a difference in the lives of others through service on our Board of Trustees. They come with diverse backgrounds—from theology and business to education and philanthropy—to support the transforming ministries of Episcopal Charities on behalf of all people across the entire Diocese of Chicago.



The Rt. Rev. Jeffrey D. Lee
Bishop of Chicago


Richard Anstee
St. Mark's (Glen Ellyn)


Leslie Pilot-Gatton
St. Paul & The Redeemer (Chicago)


Keith W. Kampert, Jr.
St. Michael's (Barrington)

General Counsel

Thomas G. Opferman, Esq.
St. Chrysostom (Chicago)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Sarah Adler
St. Mark's (Glen Ellyn)

Suzanne Arch
Grace (Hinsdale)

Russell S. Braden
St. Chrysostom (Chicago)

Rebecca Cacayuran
St. Augustine (Wilmette)

Gary Dillehay, M.D.
Church of the Atonement (Chicago)

Eddie Doxey
St. Edmunds (Chicago)

The Rev. Verna Fair
St. John's (Naperville)


Dennis Horton
Emmanuel (Rockford)

Thomas M. Hunt
St. Paul's (Peoria)

The Rev. Alan James
St. Edmunds (Chicago)

The Rev. Bradley Linboom
Holy Nativity (Clarendon Hills)

Juliana C. Nelligan
Trinity (Wheaton)

David E. Ortiz
Grace (Hinsdale)

David Pepper
St. Michael's (Barrington)

Christine Peterson
Christ Church (Winnetka)

Beth Petti
Trinity (Wheaton)

The Rev. Thomas Stone

Glen Tracy
St. James the Less (Northfield)

Nike Whitcomb
St. Chrysostom (Chicago)

Life Trustees

John D’Arcy, Jr.
Lester E. Frankenthal III
The Rev. George W. Monroe
Richard S. Pepper
Lawson Whitesides