annual conference

Since 2004, the Annual Conference is the one time each year when the entire Episcopal Charities 'family' explores the latest ideas, trends, and best practices with some of today's most influential voices in the quest for not-for-profit excellence.

Participation in the Conference is by invitation-only but is open to board members and executive staff of Episocpal Charities' grantees and other faith-based not-for-profit organizations whose work complements and helps advance our mission.

Each Conference features a nationally recognized leader who facilitates hands-on learning sessions and networking time to help put into practice right away the information they share.  Past Conference speakers include:

  • Godwin Hlatshwayo (The World Bank)
  • Maree Bullock (The Alford Group; W. Clement & Jessie V. Stone Foundation)
  • Leslie Crutchfield (Author, Forces for Good)
  • Prue Beidler (The Chicago Community Trust)
  • Michael Gecan (Industrial Areas Foundation) & State Sen. Steven Rauschenberger (R-IL)
  • Rev. Kenneth B. Smith (Chicago Theological Seminary/Chicago Community Trust)
  • Kathryn Tyler Scott (Lilly Endowment)
  • Harry M. Jansen Kraemer, Jr. (former CEO, Baxter International)

For more information about your participation in the 2017 Annual Conference, please contact:
Otto Reinisch
Director, Organizational & Leadership Development